"Live In The LBC & Diamonds In The Rough" Coming To Streaming Services. - Avenged Sevenfold

“Live In The LBC & Diamonds In The Rough” Coming To Streaming Services.

We’ve heard the demand and are happy to announce that “Live in the LBC & Diamonds in the Rough” will be made available for the very first time on digital streaming services. “Diamonds in the Rough” will be available on February 7 and will feature five additional songs including the previously unreleased “Set Me Free,” recorded during the “Hail to the King” sessions. “Set Me Free” is out now.  “Diamonds in the Rough” will also be released on limited edition clear vinyl which is available in a very limited quantity of “Diamonds in the Rough” deluxe merch boxes. “Live in the LBC” will be released on March 6th. Both are available for pre-order/pre-save now – “Diamonds in the Rough” here and “Live in the LBC” here. Also just released at A7XWorld.com are decorative pillows and Deathbat travel cups.

Avenged Sevenfold co-founder and singer M. Shadows explains, “It’s very typical of musicians to write 20 to 30 songs for a particular album. Most of the time, they take the best of the bunch and call it a day, discarding the rest. We have never written like that. We don’t usually finish songs unless they are fulfilling a purpose. The one exception to this was during the self-titled era. We were experimenting with our sound, producing ourselves and we had no one to reel us in. Eventually, the unreleased songs from these sessions were released under the name Diamonds in the Rough. We’ve heard the demand from many fans that want to stream the album and we wanted to make it special. So, we have remastered the album and added some hard to find tracks. We even found an unreleased track from the Hail to the King sessions that we think you will enjoy.”

Diamonds In The Rough Tracklisting:
1. Demons
2. Girl I Know
3. Crossroads
4. Flash Of The Blade (Iron Maiden Cover)
5. Until The End
6. Tension
7. Walk (Pantera Cover)
8. The Fight
9. Dancing Dead
10. Almost Easy (CLA Mix)
11. Afterlife (Alternate Version)
Additional tracks added to new expanded version:
12. St. James (bonus track on Hail To The King limited edition)
13. Set Me Free (unreleased; recorded during the Hail To The King sessions)
14. 4 AM (B-side on the Welcome to the Family EP)
15. Lost It All (Bonus track on Japanese edition of Nightmare)
16. Paranoid (Black Sabbath cover)
Live In The LBC Tracklisting:
1. Critical Acclaim (Live)
2. Second Heartbeat (Live)
3. Afterlife (Live)
4. Beast and the Harlot (Live)
5. Scream (Live)
6. Seize the Day (Live)
7. Walk (Live)
8. Bat Country (Live)
9. Almost Easy (Live)
10. Gunslinger (Live)
11. Unholy Confessions (Live)
12. A Little Piece of Heaven (Live)